Auditor – Internal QMS Auditor


Previous experience

Attendance on the ISO 9000:2000 Series Appreciation and Interpretation course is mandatory for those seeking IRCA registration as an Internal QMS Auditor.

Who should attend:
Ideal for anyone responsible for a quality management system or are required to perform internal quality audits.

What will you learn?

By the end of the course you will be able to:
Present an overview of ISO 9001:2000 and requirements for internal audit
Describe the activities, responsibilities and characteristics of an internal auditor
Explain the differences between conformance and effectiveness audits
Plan and prepare for an internal audit
Carry out an audit and gather objective evidence through observation, interview and sampling of documents and records
Write audit reports
Describe the processes for Corrective Action and follow up

Product Documents


Course Content

Key content

Quality Concepts

– management systems

– processes and process interaction

– process conformance and effectiveness

– ISO 9000:2000 series of documents

– introduction to ISO 9001:2000

– model for a process-based quality management system

– audit terms and definitions

– purpose of audits

ISO 9001:2000 Internal Audit Requirements

Audits and being an Auditor

– audit structures

– auditor responsibilities

– auditor attributes

– codes of conduct

Audit Planning

– audit scope, objectives and criteria

– audit plans

– preparing audit checklists

– process audits

– LRQA 6-stage approach

Conducting Audits

– time and information management

– questioning and sampling techniques

– note taking

Writing non-conformance and improvements

– decision making

– types of reports and required contents

Post audit activities

– corrective action

– follow-up audits

Audit Exercise

– you will participate fully in an audit exercise, during which you will prepare for, conduct and report an audit

This course is delivered in partnership with LRQA

Course Duration: Two Day

Date Location
10th & 11th December 2018 Birmingham
13th & 14th December 2018 Leeds
17th & 18th December 2018 London
18th & 19th December 2018 Birmingham
14th & 15th January 2019 Holmes Chapel Cheshire
16th & 17th January 2019 Birmingham
21st & 22nd January 2019 London
22nd & 23rd January 2019 Bath
28th & 29th January 2019 Southampton
29th & 30th January 2019 Newcastle upon Tyne
4th & 5th February 2019 Weston Cheshire
12th & 13th February 2019 Cambridge
14th & 15th February 2019 Birmingham
18th & 19th February 2019 Leeds
21st & 22nd February 2019 Southampton
26th & 27th February 2019 London
4th & 5th March 2019 Weston Cheshire
5th & 6th March 2019 Glasgow
18th & 19th March 2019 Steventon Oxfordshire
19th & 20th March 2019 Leeds
25th & 26th March 2019 Birmingham
1st & 2nd April 2019 London
4th & 5th April 2019 Birmingham
8th & 9th April 2019 Cambridge
15th & 16th April 2019 Holmes Chapel Cheshire
16th & 17th April 2019 Newcastle upon Tyne
30th April & 1st May 2019 Southampton
2nd & 3rd May 2019 London
8th & 9th May 2019 Birmingham
9th & 10th May 2019 Steventon Oxfordshire
20th & 21st May 2019 Bath
21st & 22nd May 2019 Weston Cheshire
30th & 31st May 2019 Birmingham
3rd & 4th June 2019 Leeds
4th & 5th June 2019 London
17th & 18th June 2019 Birmingham
18th & 19th  June 2019 Newcastle upon Tyne
24th & 25th June 2019 Holmes Chapel Cheshire
27th & 28th June 2019 Cambridge