/10485-page-on-dev

Word Intermediate

This course focuses on creating professional-looking short documents, generated in the most efficient manner possible.

Most people need to produce some form of written documentation at some point in their working day, and the ability to open up Word and to begin typing appears straightforward. However, Microsoft Word is a highly underestimated program. There are many underlying principles to creating documents, which are often overlooked. The frustrations that then arise when Word doesn’t behave as you expect, can generate inefficient working practices and unprofessional looking documents.

 

One Day Course 

Course Outline (PDF)

Course Objectives:

  • Overview Basics
  • Autocorrect 
  • AutoFormat
  • Paragraph Formatting 
  • Paginations 
  • Tables
  • Borders & Shading 
  • Page Set Up 
word
Price: £175 + vat

Dates

  • Thursday 9th December 2021
  • Tuesday 18th January 2022
  • Thursday 10th February 2022
  • Wednesday 16th March 2022
  • Thursday 7th April 2022
  • Thursday 12th May 2022
  • Tuesday 14th June 2022
  • Wednesday 13th July 2022
  • Wednesday 10th August 2022
  • Wednesday 14th September 2022
  • Tuesday 11th October 2022
  • Wednesday 9th November 2022
  • Wednesday 7th December 2022